You can transfer a call in one of three ways:
- Attended transfer—The party to whom you want to transfer the call answers their phone before you transfer the call or hang up. You can consult with them before completing the transfer.
- Blind transfer—The call is automatically transferred after you dial the number of the party to whom you want to transfer the call.
Performing a Attended Transfer
Perform an attended transfer if you want to talk to the party to whom you’re transferring the call. Or, you can choose not to talk to the party. In this case, you wait for the party’s ring-back sound, and then transfer the call.
To perform an attended transfer:
1. During a call, dial *2.
The active call is placed on hold.
2. Enter the number to which you want to transfer the call. A normal (or attended) transfer is assumed. You can talk privately to the party to which you are transferring the call. Hangup the handset to transfer the call.
You can cancel the transfer before the call connects by pressing the Cancel soft key.
Performing a Blind Transfer
When you use a blind transfer, you transfer a call without speaking to the party to whom you’re transferring the call. The call is automatically transferred as soon as you dial the party’s number.
To perform a blind transfer:
1. During a call, dial ##.
2 Dial the party to whom you want to transfer the call.
If you want to cancel the transfer (before the call is placed), and return to the original call, press the Cancel soft key.
The call automatically transfers to your specified party